Well, my magic carpet ride adventure in New York City is officially over. I made it back to my dad’s house in Philippi, WV, this afternoon at around 1 PM. And I’ve spent the rest of the day cleaning up the apartment (describing my dad’s living arrangement is semi-complicated in WV terminology), specifically the apparent clusterfuck that was my bedroom when I left (and also the spare bedroom which is even more of a disaster area). So, I haven’t had much time today to do my Song of the Day post, but I made sure I took 15 minutes out of the major cleaning project to do this. This may seem like a cliche choice for my first day back in WV in four months, but I guess it’s cliche for a reason. I may not be the most excited person on the planet to be in my home state and I know that New York City is where I want to spend the rest of my life. However, WV will always be my home, and we may have had our disagreements over the years but she’ll always own part of my heart. So let’s let John Denver (and his hit-or-miss understanding of WV geography) welcome me back to my home.

