Here’s another band at this year’s Bonnaroo where I didn’t catch their entire set. I didn’t want to get too close to the stage (and therefore didn’t want to get too sucked up into the crowd) because I knew that I was going to leave about halfway through to try and get a good spot for Kendrick Lamar (he’s up tomorrow). So, I sat on the hill above the That Tent and took in the first half (although likely a little less) of set of Tennessee prog-psych-jam band Moon Taxi. I included Moon Taxi in an article I wrote for work about the top 10 Bonnaroo Bands You Might not Know (but Should). They’ve got this one single that I’ve been absurdly addicted to ever since  I heard it for the first time. It’s called “Mercury” and I don’t know why, but it’s been stuck in my head for like a month now. And I pretty much can guarantee that after you listen to it on here (if you actually read this article and play the song), that you’ll be addicted to it as well. I wish I had been able to stay for more of their set but Kendrick Lamar was probably my top priority for Thursday. He’s the best thing to happen to hip-hop since Kanye West but more on the head of the Black Hippy crew tomorrow. Until then, enjoy Moon Taxi.

