So, I was looking at my traffic for the day (because I’m vain and care far too much about how many people read this thing) and I came across a pretty cool statistic. Generally speaking for the last three months or so, my goal has been to surpass 200 views a day every day. I haven’t dipped below 200 views in a single day in a long time and it makes me really happy. Actually for the last two weeks or so, I’ve been averaging closer t0 400 views a day. I’d love to be able to maintain that kind of traffic. However, none of that is the sort of milestone stuff that I like to make posts about. I generally reserve these sorts of things for when I cross a new hundred interval in views a day (and it’s been a while since I’ve done that. 605 is my current max). However, I just crossed, yesterday, the 100,000 all time views mark. I never thought I’d get 10,000, let alone 100,000, views when I started this blog last year. Still, lately, it’s seemed like I’ve been getting two or three new followers a day and at least twice a week, I seem to break my previous record for “most likes” of my posts in a single day. So, I just want to thank all of my regular readers. You’re the reason I’ve kept this “just for fun” blog up even though I have an actual gig writing about music professionally. You give me hope that I can keep doing this whole writing thing as a career instead of a hobby, and it means more than I can really say to now that this many people have found my blog.

(I’m the one with long hair that looks like he’s 12 but I’m really 23. That’s my managing editor with the beard.)

