I got a phone call about an hour ago right as I was starting this post. I’ve been on the phone since then. I just got off of it. It was a good call, and now I’m in a very excellent mood. I won’t really go into much more other than to say I have my first paying gig that utilizes my writing skills. So, that’s awesome. I had picked my Song of the Day before I got the call because it matched my attempts to continue using older music for this blog. However, the jangling, up-tempo indie pop of “This Charming Man” by The Smiths. And yes, I realize this song is about a gay guy having to come to terms with the fact that he’s gay. It’s still a fun song, and it’s gorgeous, and I’m in a fantastic mood, and it makes my mood even better. God bless Morrissey. I have to do some work for my new gig so I’ll keep this short and just leave you with Morrissey’s stellar lyrics and vulnerable voice alongside Johnny Marr’s perfect guitar line.

