I nearly forgot to do this today (the proper response to that statement is “We’ve heard that before.”) because my family and I went to see The Dark Knight Rises. It was awesome although it had some fairly significant flaws. Anyways, there will be a review tomorrow where I catalog my thoughts on the film. I still need to get this done before the clock chimes midnight so it comes first (I also have to do some work before I go to bed). I’m going to go with an easy pick for my song of the day. After watching TDKR (Nolan’s trilogy has simultaneously made Gotham a stand-in for Chicago in the last film and now New York City in the current entry), I found myself missing my adopted New York City home, and what better way to pay respect than young female rapper Azealia Bank’s rap smash featuring the city’s iconic area code. Don’t let her cuteness fool you. She is the most foul-mouthed female MC in ages. Just damn. Better yet, just listen to her song. When she drops the “C”-bomb several times (in truly hilarious fashion), you’ll see what I mean.

