Nate Ruess is a weird dude. Rock hasn’t had a frontman this deliberately androgynous cross so heavily over into the mainstream since Bowie. I’m not saying fun. is as good as David Bowie. There’s just some obvious similarities with the group’s sexual identity. What’s even crazier is that Nate Ruess is apparently straight. As a man who has been incorrectly accused of being gay (not that I care) because of some of my effete qualities, more power to him. Of course, fun. broke into the mainstream with their smash hit “We Are Young” feat. Janelle Monae which was nearly overplayed more than Foster the People’s “Pumped Up Kicks.” However, it’s the title track off the bands newest album, “Some Nights,” that made me fall in love with the band. It reminds me a little bit of Queen weirdly enough (which is ironic because Sarah Hyland from Modern Family said the same thing and I sort of sent her a condescending tweet because of it). Anyways, it’s a cool song with a cool video. Enjoy.

