I really like the song “One Second of Love” by Nite Jewel, but this song is primarily my Song of the Day because it has one of the most bat-shit insane music videos of all time. That’s not an exaggeration either. You’ll see if you actually watch the video. When I wrote about the music video for work, literally, the first words in my article were “Wait… What?” Oh, postmodernism. How you’ve arrived. “One Second of Love” is a really interesting electro-pop/electro-soul tune showcasing Nite Jewel’s gorgeous voice and her dark, sinister electro-beats which are very Depeche Mode. And then there’s the music video. I fear saying too much about it because I don’t want to ruin that first experience for anyone. It’s a good contender for one of the best music videos of the year (although the best still goes to “Oblivion” by Grimes) just because of its sheer craziness. If you don’t believe me, go ahead and watch it now.

