First things first. Andre 3000’s ‘fro in that picture is legen-wait for it-dary. Just damn man. That is like a Black Dynamite afro. Secondly, I’ve got a friend that considers Outkast to be the GoAT (greatest of all time) when it comes to hip-hop. I’m not sure if I’d go that far. That’s either Kanye West or a Tribe Called Quest to me, but Outkast definitely comes in right behind those guys. They certainly have the greatest rap song of all time, “Bombs Over Baghdad,” and the album that song is on, Stankonia, is a perennial contender for the greatest hip-hop album of the 2000s. However, we’re moving back to the 90s and their classic album Aquemini and the song that spawned a lawsuit, “Rosa Parks.” Why the hell can’t Outkast get back together? Seriously, Stankonia is perfection. Speakerboxx and The Love Below were great but they were two separate solo albums that happened to be released together. I’ve loved Big Boi’s solo output (“Shutterbug” is definitely going to be my song of the day someday), but I want a new Outkast record. Who’s with me?

