Long time readers know that I am not so closeted Gleek. The new season premiered Thursday but I didn’t get a chance to watch it until today. It was really good and gives me hope that maybe Glee has finally learned from the sins of its past two seasons and is returning to the show we all fell in love with in the first place. It’s also really making me regret my decision to stop reviewing TV because now I just want to rave about how much I love the new girl Marley or how great it was to have a whole episode of Glee without Finn in it. Alas, I just don’t do TV anymore. I don’t remotely have the time. Anywho, I forgot my jacket at work tonight. It has my iPod in it, so instead of being able to listen to my iPod on my drive home (which generally consists of a playlist of my Songs of the Day), I actually had to put a real CD in. I put in my Warblers Glee CD since it’s easily the best out of all of the glee soundtracks. And I pretty much had their cover of “Teenage Dream” on repeat for the entire drive home. Yeah, I know I’m Mr. Indie music. But I love that song, and it’s infinitely better when Darren Criss is covering it. So, here’s my first Glee cover as a Song of the Day. I’m sure it won’t be the last. Judge me if you wish.

