I love movie musicals. Long time readers probably know this even though I haven’t had the opportunity to review very many of them. I’m a very theatrical person so maybe the pageantry and extravagance of Broadway musicals and film musicals (although 9 out of 10 times, the latter are based off of the former) speaks to that part of my personality. Here’s an embarrassing fact though. The first time I ever heard “And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going” from the movie Dreamgirls was in the first Sectionals episode of Glee where Amber Riley knocked it out of the ballpark. I get chills every time I hear her sing it (as well as when Lea Michele sings “Don’t Rain on My Parade” from Funny Girl). So, obviously after that performance (as well as Charice’s wonderful version of “Listen” in Season 2), I had to hear the genuine article. God, Jennifer Hudson sings the hell out of this song. I mean just damn. I’ll let her performance speak for itself. Enjoy.

