Sorry for how late this bad boy is going up. I came home from a long day at work to find that my roommates were having a social in our backyard with some friends, and I decided to not be the Ebenezer Scrooge humbug I usually am. So, I joined them. Anyways, the new Killers album seems to be generating very mixed responses. My boss at Baeble (although he works for Buzzfeed now) really enjoyed it. He’s also a big Killers fan. My co-workers at FYE really didn’t like it at all. I don’t have an opinion on Battle Born yet because I haven’t listened to it all the way through. I highly doubt that it will be better than Hot Fuss though which has become one of the defining mainstream alt-rock albums of the ’00s. However, I did happen to hear one of the tracks from the album, “From Here on Out,” and I can definitely dig it’s Bruce Springsteen vibe. It sounds like a missing track from a late Bruce album like Magic. I know it’s fun for hipsters to shit on the Killers because of how popular they are, but I guarantee that if you put in Hot Fuss, it will get people moving and shaking. Maybe this song can to.

