As soon as I finish doing this quick Song of the Day post, my very next blog post is going to be a review for Star Wars: Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back. I’ve had it at home from Netflix for a while (my DVD copies of the film are at my dad’s not with me in college), and I finally found the time to get around to watching it today. I’ve been doing something this week that’s been taking up most of my free time and I’ll explain what that is in my write-up of Empire Strikes Back. Anywho, for fans of the Star Wars franchise, there’s pretty much a general consensus that Empire Strikes Back is the best film in the series. I’ll explain more about why I think that in my actual review of the film, but watching the film immediately made me think of Weird Al Yankovic. “Why?” you ask. Well, he created his own ode to everyone’s favorite green alien (whose species has never actually been given a name even in the expanded universe. fun fact), Yoda. It’s set to the tune of “Lola” by the Kinks, and it’s a pretty awesome/hilarious parody song. I’m surprised it’s taken me this long to get to a Weird Al song since I’m a pretty big fan.

