I did about two or three album reviews a week when I was in  NYC working at Baeble. I thought I had exhausted all of the good ones. And then, almost entirely out of nowhere today, I started thinking about 90s power-pop veterans, Imperial Teen, and I remembered how much I enjoyed their album this year, Feel the Sound. The album certainly wasn’t breaking any new ground, and  Imperial Teen’s band of queer rock (term not meant insultingly, it’s just what they are) isn’t as new as it used to be. But, for fans of 90s power pop (which I definitely am) it’s an awesome blast of nostalgia. Imperial Teen is probably most famous for being queer rock trailblazers and the side project of the guy from Faith No More, but damn, they make catchy pop music. This song, “Out From Inside,” was one of my favorite singles when I first arrived at Baeble, but somehow I kind of forgot about it til just now. I’m glad I remembered it cause it’s an awesome tune. Enjoy.

