Holy LSD, Batman! Indie psych-rockers Tame Impala have finally dropped their latest record, Lonerism, and it is a doozy. This is trippy, psychedelic music at some of its finest. I got hints of older Animal Collective that decided to make beautiful babies with Sigur Ros that were baby sat by Ariel Pink. It’s gorgeous music. I’m going to be listening the shit out of this album over the next couple weeks. I can’t remember the last time I got this excited by a CD after just a single listen. That’s always a good sign. We’re going to go with the tune “Apocalypse Dreams” which is far too pretty and entrancing for its own name, but it’s a perfect summation of the variety of sounds one gets to hear over the course of this album. I spent an incredibly long day at work (and will be doing so again tomorrow). I want to spend a little more time working on my screenplay before I go to bed (I reached 63 pages yesterday so I’m moving right along after only a little over a week of work) so I”ll keep this short and just insist everybody check this album out.

