There’s a high-profile sporting event happening in Morgantown right now, but my goal for the evening is to pretend it isn’t happening. Jesus, we’ve managed to embarrass ourselves two weeks in a row. Anywho, I’m just going to focus on my screenplay tonight. I’ve reached the 64 page mark, and if I do nothing else the rest of the evening, I could conceivably cross over 70 pages (which would leave me with about 50 pages left to write). It’s coming along really well, and the scene that I’m working on right now is the one that I’ve been wanting to write ever since I started the script. It’s essentially the crux of the film and the moment where the tone of the film starts to majorly change. Back to music though, there’s been a lot of buzz about Dirty Projector’s new album this year, Swing Lo Magellan. I haven’t had a chance to listen to it yet, but the lead single, “Gun Has No Trigger,” is definitely excellent and makes me want to find the time to dive into the album itself.

