One of the best shows that I went to in NYC (and also one of the best dates I’ve ever been on) was when I went to see They Might Be Giants at Terminal 5. They were pretty fantastic, but to be honest, I enjoyed their opener, Jonathan Coulton, just as much as I enjoyed those veterans of indie nerd rock. He played for about 30 minutes, but he got to play a lot of really good songs, and since I’m going out to celebrate Halloween tonight (since I won’t be able to tomorrow and Halloween is on a Wednesday this year), I thought tonight would be a perfectly appropriate time to post Coulton’s zombie-themed classic “Re: Your Brains.” which he played at that show. I’m not going a zombie. I’m going as Back to the Future‘s Marty McFly, but this seems festive in the appropriate Halloween sense. I’m honestly surprised I haven’t used a Jonathan Coulton song on here yet because the man’s got a ton of really good singles. I hope I get to see him (and TMBG) live again soon.

