So, after some soul-searching, I’ve decided to take a break of indefinite length from running Hot Saas’s Pop Culture Safari. Regular readers may have noticed that I haven’t done a Song of the Day in several days now (at least not since the day before the election), and my reviewing of movies has slowed to a crawl as of late as well. There’s a reason that some of you may remember. I started writing a screenplay almost exactly a month ago on October 10th. I finished my second draft a little under three weeks later and during that time, it completely consumed every second of my free time. And on that note, I’m back on other drafts of it (as well as plotting out some ideas for two other films that I’ve got going on in my head), and honestly, I just don’t have time for any other writing besides that screenplay right now. I’ve gotten a lot of positive responses to it from people that have seen the second draft, and I want to keep refining it and making it better because I honestly believe that I can sell this thing if I get it right. So, on that note, I will be taking a break from here as I pursue my interests in writing three screenplays (one of which is already mostly written) and then possibly trying to get it sold. I’ll be back someday. I just don’t know when. On that note, I’ll leave you all with one of my favorite songs from a fantastic musical, “I Dreamed a Dream” from Les Miserables.

