AnimalCollective1

Considering the very unfortunate cold outside right now, I really considered not picking this particular song off of Animal Collective’s 2009 masterpiece, Merriweather Post Pavillion. I’m continuing my series of picking one song off of each vinyl record that I’ve purchased for my new vinyl collection, and Animal Collective were next on the list. It’s so damn cold outside that a song with the word “Summertime” in the title seems perhaps a wee bit inappropriate but it’s my favorite song off the record. It would be too cliche to lead off with “My Girls” anyways (although that’s another phenomenal track). Plus, this was the song that made me fall in love with Animal Collective in the first place because of it’s absolutely manic, psychedelic, bat-shit crazy music video. Enjoy.

