TheClash2

Back to my vinyl collection. Since I consider it to be one of the ten greatest albums ever made, it should be no surprise that when I made my initial frenzy of vinyl collecting that I bought the seminal classic London Calling by The Clash. It’s not just the greatest punk album ever recorded; it’s one of the greatest records of all time. (kanye style voice) OF ALL TIME! The title track is also one of my favorite songs ever written, and I want to save it for a special occasion. So, I figured I’d use the other big single off the record, “Train in Vain.” Man, what I wouldn’t give to be able to go back in time and see these guys when they were still together and Joe Strummer was still together. If I even have to explain why they’re “the only band that matters,” then we aren’t even beginning to speak the same musical vocabulary. Enjoy.

 

