FictionFamily1

My boss at FYE and I often have wildly divergent tastes in music. He has a shameless love of Taylor Swift, boy bands, and Garth Brooks. Those artists tend to make my ears metaphorically bleed, but every now and then, he punches through my hipster armor and introduces me to a band I might not have ever found otherwise. I can blame him (in a good way) for my unabashed love of Lady Gaga and my new appreciation for pop that I might have found cheesy in the past but now have to admit to being catchy/decent. He loves him some country music but occasionally an alt-country group slips in there (it’s usually just Ryan Adams though). Recently, a new Fiction Family album came out. They’re a Nickel Creek related group, and I really loved the new record. So, here’s a great single off the album, “Up Against the Wall.”

 

