PhilCollins1

So, the other day at work, I bought a shit ton of records on vinyl. Actually not that many. Just six. But some lady sold back like 140 records to our store and she had some really good stuff in there. I bought Prince’s Purple Rain, Billy Joel’s The Stranger and his An Innocent Man, Bruce Springsteen’s Born in the U.S.A., Men at Work’s Business as Usual, and Phil Collins No Jacket Required. With that last one, I can finally act out the famous “Sussudio” scene from American Psycho (I’m joking before somebody tries to have me committed). No Jacket Required was a big commercial and critical success for Collins and really marked the beginning of him breaking away from Genesis (although lord knows why he’d want to do that). I’ve always loved the song “Take Me Home” (even when Bone Thugz-N-Harmony used it for one of their songs), and so that’s my Song of the day for today. Enjoy.

 

