Wilco1

Everybody should go ahead and get used to the fact that I’m going to be talking about Bonnaroo a lot until June (and then I’ll probably be talking about it a lot for the next couple months after it too). Bonnaroo isn’t just a music festival. It’s almost a life-style and once you go, pretty much all you can do is think about how much you can’t wait to be back on the farm (even if you miss things like internet and showers while you’re there). Like I said Tuesday when I lost my shit about Paul McCartney being one of the headliners, there are a ton of really great acts playing this year. One of the bands playing that I’ve never seen before is Wilco. They’re pretty legendary among indie music fans, especially thanks to their seminal alt-country record Yankee Hotel Foxtrot which is about as perfect an album as you can make. I can’t wait to see them live, and I hope they play the lead track off the album, “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart.” Enjoy.

 

