FleetwoodMac1

So, I’m going to see Fleetwood Mac in concert tonight. To say that I’m stoked for this would be quite the understatement. Fleetwood Mac has been one of my favorite bands since I was a kid. In fact, along with the soundtrack to Grease, it’s one of the first CDs that I can remember my family owning. The other first CD that I can remember from my childhood is more embarrassing and is a story I’ll wait to share for another day. In high school (back before the ages of smart phones with music in them), I would use my CD player/alarm clock to wake up at 6 AM for classes (I still don’t know how I managed to do that), and for a good two years, Fleetwood Mac’s Greatest Hits album was what I woke up to every day. It was always “Rhiannon,” which, while a great song, is not the best song to energize one in the morning upon further reflection. Anyways, if there’s one song I absolutely need to hear tonight, it’s “Dreams” from their classic 1977 album, Rumours. It’s my favorite Fleetwood Mac song (along with “Little Lies” and “Gypsy). Anyways, I hope tonight’s show is good. My sister and I have floor seats .Should be a lot of fun.

