NickiBluhmAndTheGramblers1

So, they finally (after what seems like a torturously long wait) announced the official Bonnaroo schedule today. I was, understandably, euphoric at the discovery when I awoke. So, just like last year, I will be listening to at least 3-5 songs of every band that’s playing so I can figure out my optimal schedule. I worked on that for well over six hours today and I only made it about 3/4 of the way through Thursday (the first day of the festival), when there’s only three main tents (and one side tent). So I have my work cut out for me for the rest of the weekend (the Roo weekend. I have my work cut out for me the next week at least to make this schedule). Anyways, I’ve already had to make an absurd number of really tough decisions about which bands to see and which bands not to see. I’m going to save songs by the bands I’m seeing until after the festival itself (so I can do a system like last year where I did a Song of the Day for each act I saw) and instead use this opportunity to mention some of the really cool bands I may not be seeing. This is “Little Too Late” by Nicki Bluhm and the Gramblers. It’s fem-powered blues rock. And I think it’s pretty cool. Enjoy.

