ArcadeFire1

This is not a Bonnaroo-related Song of the Day (although they performed at the 2011 Festival as one of the headliners. what I wouldn’t have given to be there for that). I’ve just had this song stuck in my head ever since I woke up for reasons that I literally can’t comprehend. I actually remember most of my dreams from last night (mostly cause one was especially long and vivid), and I’m fairly certain that Arcade Fire didn’t figure in that dream at all. It definitely didn’t figure in the one where the government quarantined my hometown and everybody started to slowly turn into the aliens from Steven Spielberg’s E.T. Anyways, I love the song “We Used to Wait” by Arcade Fire. It’s one of my favorite songs off of 2010’s The Suburbs, although it still doesn’t come close to being as magical as “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)” but I’m saving that song for another day. Anyways, if you haven’t heard this song before, enjoy.

 

