IMG_8624

I’ve been meaning to bring this part of my blog back for more or less a month and a half now. It had become, consistently, one of my favorite things to do here as I’m nearly as passionate about music as I am about movies. Anyways, long time readers know that I used to have a regular Song of the Day feature on my blog, and they might have also known that I covered Bonnaroo this year both as an editorial journalist and as a photojournalist. So, I’m going to choose a picture and a song by each band that I shot at this year’s Bonnaroo Music & Art’s Festival.

The first band that I shot was Vermont based psychedelic soul band, The Stepkids. Their show was good if nowhere near one of the best I saw that weekend. This particular picture is fairly terrible, but in my defense, it was also the first time I had ever used a digital SLR camera and I had literally no idea what I was doing. They have an awesome song called “Santos and Ken” that I really enjoy. It’s weird to do my Song of the Day post at nearly 4 in the morning, so I’ll actually have two Songs of the Day today because I’m going to put up my next one before I go to work later today. Enjoy.

