Live while you can, and make sure you check out music festivals while you’re still young enough to appreciate them.

The Saas Perspective

IMG_2915

I complain a lot about the things I’ve yet to experience or accomplish in my life. I’m an ambitious and goals-oriented person, and I turn 25 a week from today. But, in the grand scheme of things, I only kvetch about the things I’ve yet to achieve because I’ve managed to see and do so much. To yearn is to be human, and when you’ve traveled the world, photographed rock & roll legends, and lived in the Big Apple, anything short of those experiences is sure to be dissatisfying. And, if I’ve learned one thing in my 25 years on this planet, it’s that our lives fly by in a flash wheen we aren’t living them, and all we’re left with is a gut-churning disappointment that we haven’t done and seen more.

View original post 734 more words

