I don’t know what it is, but I’ve been writing a lot about games lately.

The Saas Perspective

Portal2

Competitive multiplayer has been part and parcel of the video game universe since its very inception as an interactive medium. Pong is rightly remembered as one of the oldest and most successful video games of all time, and I can only imagine the countless hours people spent playing against one another on clunky CRT televisions before gaming truly blossomed. And, in today’s market, competitive multiplayer rules the scene as games like Call of Duty and Halo crush in sales thanks in large parts to their online versus modes and F2P MOBAs like League of Legends and DotA 2 are among the most played games in the world and the gem of the esports scene.

And that’s perfectly fine. In my first two years of college, I lost countless hours playing Halo 3 and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 online against opponents from all over the world, and I had…

View original post 976 more words

