This is easily one of the most important posts I’ve written in a good long while and worth your time if you’re an empathetic human being who is sickened by heartless and vicious misogyny.

The Saas Perspective

DepressionQuest1

Video games have been a large part of my life for as long as I can remember and even further back than that. There are ancient VHS tapes of me as a baby where I’m sitting in my father’s lap as he and the man I’m named after play Super Mario Bros. for the original Nintendo Entertainment System. I can remember with crystal clear clarity going to the Meadowbrook Mall and buying a Sega Genesis with my mother when I was four. It came with Sonic the Hedgehog, and we also bought the Aladdin video game as well.

I’ve sunk hundreds of hours into the Final Fantasy series alone. I’ve lost track of nights more times than I’d care to admit saying “Just one more turn,” to Civilization IV, and I know virtually every crevice of Skyrim better than I know the town I’ve lived in for the…

View original post 3,680 more words

