new episode of the podcast. Gotham, The Corner, and Lost!

The Saas Perspective

Gotham1

Although we return to our usual smart-ass shenanigans for the final two-thirds of the podcast, Trevor and I become at least slightly serious for the beginning as we discuss the final three episode’s of HBO’s The Corner for Digging Deep. Although Trevor never still came to appreciate the program as much as I do, we have an interesting conversation about institutional poverty and addiction in America. For This Week’s Hot Saas, Trevor and I dive into the series premiere of Fox’s newest drama, Gotham. Trevor and I both think it’s kind of terrible but also weirdly enjoyable. Comic book adaptations, y’all. And for The Secret Saas, Trevor and I reminisce on the 10 year anniversary of Lost and what the show came to mean to both of us (and network television more generally). Enjoy!

View original post

