This song is superb, and the album that holds it is even better. I’m in love with this band.

The Saas Perspective

DeltaSpirit1

I had never even heard of the band before I was asked to review their album for Baeble, but Delta Spirits Into the Wide has become handily my favorite album of the year (if not quite the best which goes to The War On Drugs’ Lost in the Dream). You need to stop whatever you’re doing and listen to the whole album. It’s Bruce Springsteen via Mumford & Sons via The Pixies via Coldplay via R.E.M., and no matter how many times I listen to the album, I always find something new to love and appreciate. This is an indie folk-rock record with the potential to go absolutely nuts in the mainstream. The following track, “Live On,” is my favorite on the album, but this is one of the rare records where any of the songs could be the great lead single (which is technically “From Now On” because…

View original post 9 more words

