First episode of the second year of the podcast. We’re talking about Westerns starting with The Assassin of Jesse James as well as a peek into the British sci-fi anthology, Black Mirror. Enjoy!

The Saas Perspective

TheAssassinationOfJesseJames1

It’s a new year on the podcast, and what better way to celebrate a new year of Trevor and I speaking over one another than to turn back the clock for five weeks of Westerns? The Western is my second favorite classic genre of American film (only edged out by noir), and Trevor and I begin our Western series with 2007s Western drama The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford starring Brad Pitt and Casey Affleck. Trevor and I both really enjoy the film though we could both use about 10 minutes less of the final act. For This Week’s Hot Saas, Trevor and I discuss the first episode of the second series of the British sci-fi/horror anthology Black Mirror, and for The Secret Saas, Trevor and I are in fine form for some classic Saas rambling about nothing. Enjoy!

View original post

